To take your ideas to Policymakers, Join the Campaign of #PolicyPulse Write to

8 IAS officers reshuffled in Haryana

Majority of officers will be looking into the matters of more than one department

Policy Pulse
Publish Date: Oct 22 2016 12:36PM | Updated Date: Oct 22 2016 12:36PM

8 IAS officers reshuffled in Haryana
A number of Indian Administration Services (IAS) officers have been reshuffled in Haryana. 
The officers include Rajni Sekhri Sibal working as Additional Chief Secretary (ACS) in Animal Husbandry and Dairying Department has been given additional charge of Chairperson of Haryana Minirels Limited, New Delhi.
Apart from this, she will also perform the duties of Managing Director, Haryana Minerals Limited. 
Another officer, Varinder Singh Kundu has been posted as ACS of Tourism Department. 
Similarly, Sumita Misra, presently, Principal Secretary of Housing and Cultural Affairs Departments will also be working as Principal Secretary, Archives and Archaeology and Museums Department additionally. 
Abhilaksh Likhi has been posted as Principal Secretary, Agriculture Department.
Under similar circumstances, Mohammed Shayin has been posted as Director and Special Secretary, Higher Education Department and State Project Director, State Higher Education Council (Ex-Officio) in Higher Education under NHEAB scheme. He would also be Managing Director, Federation of Cooperative Sugar Mills Limited.
Wazeer Singh Goyat has been posted as Managing Director, Haryana Scheduled Castes Development Corportation and Managing Director, Backward Classes and Economically Weaker Section Kalyan Nigam. Also, he has been made the Director and Special Secretary of Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Backward Classes Department.
Apart from them, Vikas Yadav has been posted as Registrar, Cooperative Societies and Ashok Sangwan has become Director and Special Secretary of Industries and Commerce Department. He would also be Advisor and Special Secretary, Civil Aviation Department.