To take your ideas to Policymakers, Join the Campaign of #PolicyPulse Write to

70 IPS Officers transferred in Uttar Pradesh

Prominent district police chiefs who have been transferred are Kanpur, Mainpuri, Mathura

Policy Pulse
Publish Date: Oct 15 2016 11:42AM | Updated Date: Oct 16 2016 9:12PM

70 IPS Officers transferred in Uttar Pradesh
The Uttar Pradesh government did a major reshuffle in the state police department and transferred 70 Indian Police Service (IPS) officers, including police chiefs of more than 65 districts.
Prominent among those who have been transferred are district police chiefs of Kanpur, Mainpuri, Faizabad, Mathura, Muzaffarnagar, Kanpur rural, Firozabad, Shamli, Hapur, Hardoi, Jalaun and Chitrakoot. 
Sunil Kumar Saxena has been made the Superintendent of Police of Mainpuri. The area is considered as important region for the ruling Samajwadi Party. Anant Deo has been made the police chief of the sensitive town of Faizabad.
IPS Shalabh Mathur has been transferred from Kanpur and posted as the new Senior Superintendent of Police of Allahabad. Babloo Kumar has been sent out from Mathura and sent to Muzaffarnagar while Himanshu Kumar has been made the new SSP of bangle city Firozabad.
Ajay Pal of Shamli, Keshav Chowdhary of Hapur and Mohit Gupta will hold charge as the new district police chief of Mathura. Rakesh Singh, who was suspended and transferred out of Mathura after the massive violence in Jawaharbagh has been sent as new SP of Jalaun.
HN Singh has been shifted from Varanasi and made the new SSP of Kanpur, Joginder Kumar is the new SSP of Moradabad, replacing Nitin Tiwari who moves to nearby Bareilly in the same post.