To take your ideas to Policymakers, Join the Campaign of #PolicyPulse Write to

UP Govt transferred 23 senior IAS officers

Many officers replaced each other within the state, in the surprized reshuffling

Policy Pulse
Publish Date: Sep 15 2016 4:04PM | Updated Date: Sep 15 2016 4:04PM

UP Govt transferred 23 senior IAS officers

In a major reshuffle, the Uttar Pradesh government today transferred 23 senior IAS officers including eight district magistrates.


According to news published in Bureaucracy Today, District Magistrate, Santkabirnagar, Saroj Kumar has been replaced by Suresh Kumar and DM, Mainpuri, Pramod Chand Gupta has been replaced by Chandrapal Singh.


An official spokesman further informed that Shambhunat has been transferred as District Magistrate, Etah in place of Ajay Yadav and DM, Bijnore, Chandrakala and DM, Meerut, Jagatraj swap postings. 


District Magistrate, Gorakhpur, Om Narain Singh has been posted as Special Secretary, Technical Education in place of Sandhya Tewari who will be the new DM of Gorakhpur, the spokesman said. 


Besides, DM, Badaun, C P Tewari and Special Secretary, Irrigation and Water Resources, Pawan Kumar swapped posts, he informed.


Similarly DM, Sambhal, NKS Chauhan and special secretary IT Bhupendra S Chaudhary also replaced each other, added the source.